My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

I Love You September 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 6:49 am

I wonder what makes a person stop saying, “I love you.”

My littlest randomly calls out, “I love you.”  When he senses that I’m angry or upset, he calls out, “Mom?  I love you.”  When he’s in trouble, “But I love YOU!”

And my oldest, I’m not sure when she last said, “I love you.”

I just had this “conversation” with my middle child…

“Hey, wake up,”  I say.  “You’re all twisted up in your bed.”  He shifts.  “Is that better?”  I ask.

“Yeah, thanks.”

“I love you,”  I say.

“Okay.”

“You’re supposed to say, ‘I love you too, Mom.”

“Yeah.”

Really?  He’s not even six.

Its a good thing he still likes to hold my hand, or snuggle up for a good book.

 

Leave a Reply

