My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

My Crazy New Obsession August 4, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 6:13 am

This is my crazy new obsession:  bento box lunches.

I’ll tell you more about them soon.

But for now, I leave you with this first picture of a craptastically displayed lunch from this morning.  Its not totally my fault.  I forgot to take a picture of the box before Little Man got his hands on it.  But I really wanted a picture of this lunch because this was my first venture into CUTE lunches.  See my little egg penguin?  Isn’t he cute?

The Contents: tofu skewer, shrimp skewer (underneath the tofu), broccoli, carrots, honeydew, cantaloupe, animal cookies and of course, the egg penguin.

The Details: The egg penguin is half an egg (duh), a black bean cut in half for the eyes and carrot peels for the nose and feet.  Easy-peasy.

The Verdict: My almost 7 year old son, who scoffs at all things cute (other than his little brother), wants a penguin in his next lunch.

 

Leave a Reply

