My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

August 19, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 10:45 pm

And so soccer season begins…which means dinner in the car on Thursday nights.  I’m not sure why its taken me this long to figure out that I could pack a Bento dinner.

The Contents: potstickers, carrot sticks, frozen peas and corn and almonds.

The Details: My kids LOVE frozen peas and corn and really, by the time they ate these, they were pretty much thawed out anyhow.  I didn’t have time to pan fry these potstickers so my kids just ate them boiled.

The Verdict: Why haven’t I done this before?  So easy, and while it wasn’t enough dinner for my middle son, it was definitely enough to tide him over until 7:30.  That being said, if I do this particular dinner again, I will throw their potstickers into our stainless steel thermoses to keep them warm, and just do a smaller container of peas and corn.  The saran wrap is just one more thing to deal with.  Won’t be as fun in terms of presentation, but logistically, I think it’ll be better.

*I do apologize for the bad pictures.  Our camera has been broken for a long time and I’ve been using my phone’s camera.

 

Leave a Reply

