My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Fried Rice August 25, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 7:58 pm

Today was a long day with lots of activity. I needed boxes that would sustain my kids for a 9 hours…4 hours of jump rope camp for one, piano for another and 2 hours of gymnastics for the last. With no time to go home in between, I knew we were in for a long day!

The Contents – fried rice in the thermos, cantaloupe, pear, carrot chips, cashew nut butter and celery, cucumber slices, veggie “salad,” granola bar and fruit leather.

The Details – My kids love fried rice and it’s such an easy way to get some fiber, carbs and protein into them. I make extra rice the night before and then it just takes 15 minutes in the morning to put it all together. The thermos keeps it nice and warm.

The Verdict – I can never go wrong when I make fried rice for my kids lunch, they love it so much. My youngest snacked on his “meal” from about 10:30 on and was hardly hungry come dinnertime at 7:00. Even my older two were able to last all day.

On an unrelated note, I am so excited! I stopped in at Daiso today and they had lots of fun new picks and mini-cutters. Can’t wait to start trying them out!

 

Leave a Reply

