My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Leaving Good Enough Alone September 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 10:26 pm

If you’re new to this Bento box thing like me, sometimes it just gets overwhelming. Its fun, its not that hard, but sometimes, I just don’t have it in me. Like tonight. We had an errand to run, gymnastics and then Back to School Night to meet the teachers. We’d be home a little after 7:00, but since we were making a first impression on the teachers, I wanted my kids’ bellies to be full to help increase the chances of good behavior.  And besides, I had a pot roast that had to go into the crockpot, today.

How do you make pot roast look cute?  Especially when there’s only about 5 minutes between the time its scheduled to be done and the time you need to walk out the door?

Enter the handy stainless steel thermos.  Throw in a handful of canned green beans.  Toss several chunks of very hot pot roast over it, and we’re done.  Not pretty, but exactly what I needed to get the job done.  I added a mandarin orange, and my kids were happy as clams.

So there you go….permission granted to not be cute.  Sometimes looks just really don’t matter.

 

Leave a Reply

