My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Snacks September 8, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 10:53 pm

I have a new challenge…snacks.  The funny thing is, I’m pretty good at packing up snacks for my kids.  I have eaters.  Big eaters.  However, as I’m getting into this Bento thing, I’m finding myself wanting to rise to the occasion of coming up with a “snack in a box.”

Some snacks are for after school, on the way to activities, like this one.  My biggest challenge here is protein.  Portable protein is hard when I have one kid who is allergic to peanuts (and dislikes other nuts) and another kid who wants to be just like his older brother…get my drift?

This year, I also need to pack a snack for my third grader.  In previous grades, they all just got a handful of crackers at snack time.  This year, we are supposed to pack them something quick and healthy.  This actually makes me quite happy as she’d prefer a piece of fruit or a few quick bites of protein.

A few questions for you readers:

1 – What are your favorite portable protein snacks?

2 – Do you pack snacks for your (older) kids at school?  If so, what are their favorites?

Thanks for playing!

 

Leave a Reply

