My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Risk-Free Lunch September 14, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 7:14 am

After two failed lunch attempts, I figure I better stay with the known.  Don’t want any kid-revolts!

The Contents – hard boiled eggs, crackers and cheese (on picks), fruit salad, carrot sticks, cucumber slices and oreos.

The Details – I’ve been wanting to try these egg molds and I was finally able to find a set that all my kids would like.  My daughter got the heart, which turned out quite well.  The boys got stars…which worked, but they were a bit round looking.  And yes, there are cucumbers in the fruit salad.  I was going to do something cute with the stars, but the surface area I was hoping to use didn’t work out so there they are.  And yes, my kids eat cucumber skin.

The Verdict – The four year old was amazed that even the yolk was shaped like a star!

Don’t forget to check out more lunch ideas over at What’s For Lunch Wednesday!

 

3 Responses to “Risk-Free Lunch”

  1. Looks great! My stars have been known to turn our rounded too, luckily the kids never seem to care..lol Happy WFLW 🙂

  2. Norah Nick Says:

    I just wanted to say that I love seeing your Bentos and I really like that your blog entries follow a formula with the “Contents” “Details” and “Verdict”. Very helpful and entertaining to read!

    • Sarah Says:

      Thank you for the feedback! I’m new to this whole blogging thing so it’s flattering to know someone is actually reading (and enjoying) my entries!


Leave a Reply

