My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

I’m Watching You… September 29, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 7:35 am

Ack!  I’m so behind this week.  But the kids aren’t going hungry, so that is a good thing, right? Here is Tuesday’s lunch:

The Contents – apple bites, grapes, kiwi, half a turkey and salami sandwich on whole grain bread, pretzels and yogurt covered raisins.

The Details – See the eyes on the cat cutout?  My friend had the bright idea that we should make our own eyes.  I don’t know if she’s done it yet, but here they are.  They’re made of royal icing and an edible food marker.  Seeing that I had everything in my cupboard to whip out several hundred eyes, not a bad option.  But they’re not really all that cute either.  My kids do think its fun to have “frosting” on their sandwiches.  The kitty obviously needs a few more facial features, eh?

The Verdict – My daughter came home with all of her bread.  Uneaten.  Really?

 

Leave a Reply

