My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

A Lengthy Kind of Lunch October 19, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 7:09 pm

This lunch seemed very loooong….even the grapes were long :- )  I must say that I like these Wheat Thins Flatbread crackers – they fit perfectly into my boxes without taking a lot of space.  Anyhow, easy lunch, lots of dinner leftovers.

The Contents – Flatbread crackers, pretzel sticks, candy corn, orange bites, a small dish of edamame, grapes and (2)pork tenderloin and pineapple kabobs.  Not shown:  chocolate pudding.

The Details – Another example of just a few bites of meat left from last night’s dinner that’s been re-purposed.  The edamame are nestled in a small silicone muffin cup, but sitting on top of a bed of oranges so that they don’t spill all over.

The Verdict – Oranges came home in one box, crackers in another.  I did get reports that there was a pudding explosion…I didn’t bother to ask for the details.  Sometimes its better not to know.

I did get some new boxes today – they’re sort of like the Easy Lunchboxes that I’ve been coveting, but there are only two dividers.  Found them at Big Lots for $2 for a set of 3 so I think I can deal while I see if I like this amount of space.  Every so often, I have really wanted that larger spot but haven’t had the right box.  My mind is clicking away…thinking about how I can use these boxes tomorrow.  Stay tuned!

And finally, it’s Wednesday (almost) so make sure you hop on over to What’s for Lunch to see what everyone is up to!

 

Leave a Reply

