My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Boo! October 19, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 7:07 pm

Another fall-type lunch…I’m feeling like I’m in a rut.  My kids keep requesting favorites, which is great, but its hindering my creativity.  I’m also lamenting the dwindling summer fruits and all of the lovely colors they add to a box.  Its prime-time apple season around here and my kids love them so much they’ll eat two a day.

The Contents – carrot coins and edamame, apple bites, tuna salad, a cheesey ghost, pita pockets.  There are also cheese crunchies layered beneath the pita pockets.

The Details – I saw this cute little ghost on someone else’s site (and I cannot for the life of me remember where…will you comment if its yours so I can give credit where its due?).  About 1/3 of a cheese stick with the bottom edges slightly peeled to give the ghost a wispy look.  I used black sesame seeds for the eyes.  Isn’t he cute?

The Verdict – Apparently I did not explain how to eat this lunch very well.  I neglected to tell the kiddos that they could stuff the tuna into the pita pockets.  Dude came home with all of his tuna, and very hungry…but what do you expect when you don’t eat any protein at lunch?  Sheesh.  Details, details.

 

 

Leave a Reply

