My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

ABC October 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 10:14 am

This lunch is dedicated to Little Man, my youngest, who really just wants to learn his ABCs and 123s in a totally way than his older brother and sister.  Because he’s like that, he always has been and its probably a fabulous survival skill.  It drives me a little batty, but he keeps me honest and humble and its one of the things I love most about him.  Little Man learns by context and application and so in an effort to get more phonetics out of him, this lunch is all about him.

The Contents:  Apple slices, Banana, Chocolate Chip Cookies,  Duck sammy, half an Egg, Fishy crackers, Grapes and Ham on House picks.

The Details – A pretty basic lunch, I’m just impressed that I could get this far into the alphabet by  just poking around my fridge.  And my huband says there’s no food in the house.

The Verdict – Posting early today, so I don’t know what they kids think of it post-lunch, but the older two had fun helping me come up with food ideas.  They thought the concept was pretty fun, despite being very mature 7 and 9 year olds.  Snort.

 

Leave a Reply

