My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Witches Brooms October 26, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 8:34 pm

We are three days into six consecutive days of half days (conferences).  Enough said.

The Contents – pita wedges, pumpkin seeds, witches brooms, celery stuffed with soy nut butter for one and carrots for the other, watermelon, apple slice and black seedless grapes.  Not shown is a small container of hummus.

The Details – Someone asked me how I made my witches brooms…very sticky but very simple.  I used Simply Fruit Roll Ups cut into thirds (the long way) and then cut in half again.  Today I used wheat thin sticks but stick pretzels work too.  Wrap the fruit roll up around the base of the rod, leaving about 2/3 of it overhanging.  Use kitchen scissors to fringe the ends.

And black grapes?  Not very photogenic, but how fun are they during the week of Halloween?

The Verdict – Most of this lunch came home from both my big kids.  Not hungry?  Not good?  No one confessed…

 

2 Responses to “Witches Brooms”

  1. Wonderful blog! I truly love how it? s easy on my eyes as well as the data are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

