My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Soccer Saturday November 15, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 11:26 pm

First off, I apologize for not having posted in nearly two weeks!  My kids have been eating a lot of thermos lunches lately, and those just aren’t all that exciting to post about.  They’ve had soup, spaghetti, fried rice…all with sides of fruit.  The mini-food critics were very happy, but you, my readers, oh, how some of you have complained about my lack of posts!

I don’t often do bento lunches on the weekend, but once again, our soccer games were stacked back-to-back.   I hosted my bunco group on Friday night and there were lots of leftovers, which made for easy lunch packing.

The Contents – potstickers, apple slices, carrot sticks, snap peas, crackers and dip.

The Details – No, silicone cups usually don’t work for dip, but since these boxes were being stacked into a cooler, this worked out pretty well.

The Verdict – Just the perfect amount of lunch to snack on throughout the day.  We also had cupcakes and juice boxes as it was the last day of soccer so there was a celebratory treat.

Did I mention it was the last day of soccer?  I cannot wait to reclaim my Saturdays.  Love seeing the kids play, but three games in one day is enough to do this mom in!

 

Leave a Reply

