My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Back to the Basics November 16, 2010

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 11:51 pm

After being chastised by my children and teased by my friend, I figured I better play it safe today and make my kids a “safe” favorite.

The Contents – tuna and cheese sandwiches, apple bites, carrots, peas, corns, goldfish and the last of the brownie bites.

The Details – My kids requested steamed carrots in their lunch, so here they are.  I didn’t do quite enough to feed three kids so a handful of frozen peas and corn filled in the empty space and added color.

I am thinking that I need a new format for sandwiches.  They’re such a nice surface for decorating, but I haven’t found anything to decorate with.  Wish my kids would eat cheese that’s not in a sandwich.

The Verdict – Lunch box licked clean by the big boy.  Too much lunch for the girl.  And the little boy thought cold steamed carrots were the most disgusting thing to ever grace this Earth.

 

 

Leave a Reply

