My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Argh! February 2, 2011

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 8:43 pm

Like my sword picks?  Those are another new addition while I was on a posting hiatus.  My boys like them, and I like the length.

The Contents – carrots, snap peas and asian pear.  A mini blueberry muffin.  Crackers and deli turkey.

The Details – The layout of the fruit is a good example of how cutting food into different shapes allows you to fit a few more bites of food into a box.  This asian pear was small so I left it slices.  By cutting the carrots into “coins” I was able to fit half a carrot into each of my kids’ boxes as well.

The Verdict – Lunches mostly eaten.  It kind of ended up being an “Argh!” lunch for my son, but that’s a whole different post.

 

Leave a Reply

