My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

What Was I Thinking?!? February 8, 2011

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 1:10 pm

We schedule our dentist appointments out six months in advance, and of course, they often have to be rescheduled.  I’m not sure what I was thinking when I agreed to rescheduling my kids’ appointments to 8:00 this morning.  We made it, the kids actually did great, but I was a little bleary eyed when packing lunches this morning.

The Contents – Half a turkey sandwich on honey and oat bread, Valentine sugar cookie, apple bites and citrus bites (oranges and/or grapefruit depending on the child).

The Details – Someone asked why I cut my fruit into bites.  I find that by doing so, I can fit quite a bit more food into these containers – that’s a half an apple over there…if I’d done slices, I’d be able to fit 1/4-1/3.  I also find that my kids will eat a lot more fruit if its cut into bite size pieces.  We won’t be losing any teeth over apples this way, but that’s okay by me.  And finally, there are some fruits that my kids just won’t eat if they’re not into bite size pieces – take grapefruit for example.  I’m told that the juice squirts everywhere if I leave it in sections 🙂

The Verdict – They’re still at school, but my five year old inhaled his entire box so it must be a passable lunch.

 

Leave a Reply

