My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Quesadillas February 10, 2011

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 6:24 pm

Today, we tried something new.  I know this probably isn’t new to many of you, but we’ve never done it…quesadillas.  Personally, cold quesadillas don’t do much for me, but my kids seem to nibble on them as leftovers so I figured it was worth a shot.

The Contents – Turkey and cheddar quesadillas, pear bites, strawberries, carrots, snap peas and a slice of cake.

The Details – I originally thought I’d try to wrap the quesadillas in foil in an attempt to keep them warm, but then I realized that 1) I’d be creating waste (eliminating waste is one of my goals) and 2) it wasn’t likely to happen.  I also realized that a traditionally cut quesadilla would have quite a bit of wasted space in this particular box, so I opted to cut it into slices and set them up on their sides.  With a slice of cake (made in a loaf pan), this actually worked out pretty well!  Its all about creative packing 🙂

The Verdict – The kids loved them!  I guess this is a good keeper…

ETA – WFLW!

 

Leave a Reply

