My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Summer Camp June 28, 2011

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 10:27 am

 

 

My kids are finally on summer break.  That being said, my daughter is already off to her first daycamp of the summer.  Which means lunches have to be packed.  No rest for the weary.  Ah, one day off.  I thought today’s lunch was rather patriotic looking, don’t you?  I love me some summer berries!

The Contents  – leftover grilled sausage and carrots, pita bread, strawberries and blueberries.

  The Details  – My family has a new favorite…grilled sausage, prawns and veggies.  Their favorite veggies are the potatoes – both white and sweet, plus the carrots.  My husband and I prefer the peppers and onions but those are easy enough to pick around.  I have to say, there is nothing better smelling than grilled sweet potatoes.  Yum.  Typically, they’d devour the whole platter, but I was missing one kid for dinner last night so there was enough to send in the the lunch box today.  Plus the one stray mini pita that otherwise wasn’t enough to eat on its own.

No bridge work for today…just reading.  Despite the fact that my middle dude spent almost an hour of his morning whining about how much more work he has to do over the summer, I do understand that it is the first week of vacation.  I’m not that mean 😉

 

Leave a Reply

