My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Grilled Peaches July 23, 2011

Filed under: Recipe — Sarah @ 10:33 pm

Summer fruit has finally arrived! I bought peaches earlier this week but it turns out that none of my kids are particularly wild about them. Tonight I tried grilling them, and boy were they yummy!

20110723-102626.jpg

They’re really quite simple. Halve your peaches and then drizzle a little balsamic vinegar on open side. I used about a tablespoon and a half for these three peaches. I also used white balsamic but I’m sure either would be fine. Sprinkle lots of brown sugar and cinnamon on the peaches. Lay face down on a medium high grill for about five minutes. Flip over and sprinkle with more brown sugar. Turn the grill down to low and let the peaches warm through, maybe another 10-15 minutes. Serve as is or with vanilla ice cream or fresh whipped cream.

Delish.

 

Leave a Reply

