My Three Kid Circus

This may be as crazy as it gets… but we're lovin' it!

Minutes August 22, 2011

Filed under: Bento — Sarah @ 10:39 pm

Every once in a while, I get questions about how long it takes to pack lunches in this format.  Minutes, I tell you, just minutes!  Here’s an example of a lunch that took under five minutes to pack – and that included throwing everything back into the refrig.  Even better yet, in the same five minutes, I also packed a second lunch, plus made myself a bagel and cream cheese to eat on the road too! 

The Contents – Half a cinnamon raisin bagel with cream cheese and salami, tings, mango and fresh blueberries

The Details – Perhaps cinnamon and salami wasn’t the best culinary experience for a grown up palette, but hey, it’s what the kids asked for, and they ate it.  Just for the record, I already had the mango sliced, so I all I had to do was cut it into bite sized pieces.  And for the kiddo who doesn’t like blueberries, I substituted grapes.

The Verdict – Lunch eaten, no complaints.  What more can you ask for.

 

Leave a Reply

